Latruite - Delegate Communication Thread

Hello everyone,

I’m a French-speaking Optimist from Belgium and the keeper of the little Optimism Vision Reservoir website. My background is not in tech. I’m a health educator during the day, and an optimist at night.

As a delegate, my commitment is to bring the Optimistic Vision to life & serve the Collective by prioritizing its long-term goals that are dear to me :

-Upgrade the way we humans allocate capital, thanks to a sustainable RPGF.

-Develop a suite of tools to concretely address the major coordination failures of our era: erosion of truth (AI deepfakes and bots), climate change,crisis in the governance of collective actions, …

Why Now ?

My journey in governance has been quiet until now, though I’ve been actively voting on governance proposals for months (symbolically due to limited voting power.) My participation on the forum has also been discreet, a reflection of my hesitation to voice my opinions.

But today, after receiving a small grant and an RPGF allocation, I realize it’s time to take a more active role. My voting power remains very modest, but it is growing. Now I feel it’s time to step up, engage more in discussions, and use the knowledge and convictions I’ve developed to guide me forward.

Methodology

My approach will be iterative and transparent. As a solo delegate, my primary focus will be on areas I know best: the vision, ethos, topics related to RPGF, education, and governance.

For more technical subjects, I’ll lean on the expertise and opinions of the many competent members of our collective. However, I will always maintain a critical personal perspective.
In evaluating proposals, I place great importance on the background of the involved actors – understanding the context and perspective. Wherever applicable, my decisions will also be data-driven, and I will ensure that this is clearly articulated in my communications.