Liliop.eth (piurana_inblock) 🔴 Delegate Communication Thread

Hello @optimism community :red_circle::wave:

For those who don’t know me, I’m Lili, some friends call me Lili, others Lilian and some few @piurana_inblock. I grew up in a small town in the north of Peru called Piura and for as long as I can remember, I have been involved in extracurricular activities since I was in school, which has awakened in me a great interest in social causes and community support. :v:t3:

Since I moved to Lima for work have been seeing the work of this magical girls in technology @womenbiz, I have felt great encouragement for them to trust me as a #delegate.

Some relevant points about me in this web3 world:

:woman_technologist: I won a hackathon (1st place) organized by AndinoDao in Lima, 2022
:woman_technologist: I was an intern at BuildersWeek in Lisbon, Portugal thanks to Talent Protocol.
:woman_technologist: I became an ambassador for Talent Protocol after that.
:woman_technologist: I participated in Builders in #EthArgentina in Buenos Aires, :argentina:, 2023.
:woman_technologist: I just won a hackathon (1st place) at #EthSamba in Rio, :brazil:

and we go for more… :rocket:

The main reasons why I am encouraged to apply as a delegate of @Optimism are:

:pushpin: Increase the number of participation of women (and if they are Latinas, much better) in hackathons around the world :earth_americas:
:pushpin: Give visibility to the work (art, theater, cooking, finance, design, etc.) of more Latin women with unfavorable growth options.
:pushpin: Create spaces for collaboration between people who want to support and invest in optimistic projects led by women and girls who are developing them.
:pushpin: Promote blockchain learning for women through the use of tools that Optimism offers us to develop.
:pushpin: Share material in Spanish and organize calls to practice English thanks to our English Networking Club (ENC).